Forth Bridges...

My friend Alex came to visit. She's never been to Edinburgh before so the pressure is on to show her the city at its best. Fortunately the weather played ball and I met her after work, wandered through town and home to collect Barney and drop off her bag.

We headed through town, the scenic way through Muirhouse of course, I like to give a balanced view to my guests, then over to South Queensferry for dinner in the pub.

We came back the other way and drove up and round Arthur Seat to watch the fireworks from slightly higher up. Perfect view it was too.

I gave Alex my bed and I slept in the living room and I'm highly delighted to report that my fabulous cat is not only beautiful but loyal too! I half expected to be ditched in favour of my bed but no, she stayed with me! Love her! *proud*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.