If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Toadstools.

Back to the old routine!  It seems weeks since we last prepared the Lodge for visitors, not because there haven't been any but we have been busy and have had the preparations done by somebody else.

As we are off to set up for Keswick show tomorrow Clickychick went straight off with Ali to the cattery.  I had to return to the lodge as we had forgotten to take our part used bottle of milk out of the fridge,  On getting back I took a cup of tea down into the part of the garden we are developing.

I took the camera hoping for an appearance of the young Robin which has been hanging about there.  Then I spotted these and it was yet another case of wrong lens.  So I wondered back into the house and changed lenses.  Lay flat on the ground and got this shot.  The largest Toadstool cap is about the size of my little finger nail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.