If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Two Flies

A lazy morning followed after lunch by rearranging the patio furniture which meant moving many of the containers growing round the edges.  When we had finished that we decided as it was such nice weather a walk in the forest was called for.

We timed our arrival well the car park was fuller than I have ever seen it but emptying fast.  Being like some other blippers I prefer the "road less travelled.  So we took the tiny footpath rather than the main laid out track which leads to the forest road.

I was hoping for some nice autumnal fungi shots.  However never wanting to miss the chance of a good blip  I was taking shots of all sorts of things as we wandered along.    We did find fungi but I didn't feel any of the shots were particularly good.  While I have been using the Canon I have had access to a macro lens and as (hopefully) I will be back to the Pentax shortly I made use of the macro.

I can't attempt to identify these two.  They are I think a pair but I have no proof.  I think they could be Stable Flies or perhaps Face Flies but couldn't be sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.