If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Linda

The day was marked by the return of an old friend!  I have got my Pentax back!!!  Also at half the price I was originally quoted for the repair.

The morning was spent "pruning" the apple tree.  It has grown until it was hanging over the lawn and making life difficult  so part of it had to go.  To be truthful it was more surgery than pruning.

Returning from taking a trailer load of "prunings" to the recycling centre I spotted some Limousins.  Not having done any livestock shots for a while I decided to stop.  Linda (well that appears to be her name) was quite friendly and came over to see what I was doing.

If you look closely at the left ear ( right of screen) it seems to say Linda.  Ear tag regulations require two tags with the official details (Herd Number, Animal number country code and crown logo).  Linda appears to have that on her right ear and probably on the metal tag in the left.  She would be tagged before she was 20 days old (unless the regs have changed since I had anything to do with livestock).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.