Derby Day!

It's 2:15AM and I was about to go to bed when I remembered I hadn't posted my Blip! Doh!

So here's a shot I took this afternoon of the trip boat, the Brayford Belle, full of passengers,  returning from its trip down the Fossdyke canal.

Turning around to face the other direction, I took the second shot. It shows just some of the Grimsby Town fans in Lincoln today for their team's clash with Lincoln City, the local rivals. They are local rivals, and the rivalry is fierce, with violent clashes common before and after the games.This is obvious in how many police were present.

I like football, but I do not like this aspect. I'm all for a bit of friendly banter and rivalry between fans, but it often seems to go too far in football. This crowd sounded like a bunch of baying Neanderthals!

Now I have posted my shots I can clear off to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.