Cocktail Hour

Today I went over to my Mum and Dad's as normal on a Monday, even if it is bank Holiday. They are not managing too well since my Dad's fall. My Mum also had a fall on Sunday night which resulted in her face-planting the floor. She now looks like she's gone 3 rounds with Anthony Joshua! 

I had a very busy day there, and Brian came to collect me after work to see Jeri in Grantham hospital after her fall. The good news is that she was allowed to go home! We had to go to the pharmacy at Asda to collect some medication for her and then we could take her back home. Adam and the boys were very happy to see her, and she was even happier to be home.

Jae also is home! He had a brilliant weekend at Beermageddon festival and has brought me a present which I may blip in the coming days. 

We'd hoped we could take him out with us for a meal but he had already eaten when we got home. He didn't mind us going without him though so we had a meal at Slug and Lettuce since it's half price every Monday - including Bank Holidays! And of course, a couple of cocktails to wash it down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.