Steampunk Sunday

It really is a good thing I am not superstitious. As regular followers of my Blip will know, my Dad fell and injured his leg on Thursday. Then last night I came home from a (thankfully quiet) shift at work, to discover once I got round to looking at Facebook that my daughter Jeri had fallen downstairs and fractured her leg in two places and displaced her foot!

She is now in hospital in Grantham awaiting/undergoing an operation and we are on standby should her partner be called out on work business. We will visit tomorrow, when hopefully they will be letting her go home.

We have been out today for a walk around the uphill area where the annual Asylum Steampunk festival is taking place. I dressed up as much in keeping as I could with the things I had in my wardrobe. 

I love steampunk  and would love to wear some of the mire elaborate costumes. I am planning to create a Dressing Up Box with various vintage, Steampunk etc. outfits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.