Bring me sunshine...

Today started with sour milk and no coffee! At least not until I got to the train station and bought one. Train coffee isn't the best, but at least I was caffeinated!

I saw this gorgeous sunflower leaning over a fence whilst walking to the folks' and stretched up my camera to take a photo. I love the vibrant, sunny colours - perfect for a sunny Bank Holiday Monday! All I did with this was crop it. 

When Brian picked me up, we did go for a drive to the next village - Blankney - as there are some lovely woodland walks there, and an old bridge too. We took some shots there, but I like the sunflower best!

As he finished work early we were able to get the weekly shop done too. One less job for tomorrow!

And Jae is safely home from his rock festival. He had a great time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.