Got One!

Finally got me a combine harvester! Out on our walk this afternoon I thought I could hear some heavy machinery noise wafting across the countryside - so I headed off towards Oglethorpe Hall Farm to check it out.

Lo and behold this beastie was trundling up and down a wheat field. It appeared to be on its own - normally you see an army of tractors and trailers collecting the grain and taking it off to be stored - but there were just a couple of trailers parked at the end of the field and this guy was unloading into them. Can't imagine that it would take long to fill them though.

I have included a couple of extras - one is close up of the business end of the combine and another of the lovely textured clouds that were around. It is a 3 shot panorama processed in Silver Efex to bring out the texture and add a load of grain. In the bottom left corner you can see the field of wheat where the combine was working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.