Dead Tree Sunrise

I was awake at stupid o'clock this morning - just after 4 a.m. - it was still dark. As it began to get light we went out for an early morning walk - the weather looked quite good.

I photographed this old dead tree with the sun rising behind it (tried to hide the sun behind a branch) to minimise blow out.

I have added a few extras today - one is of a sun dog (rainbow coloured patch) which appeared in the clouds for a few moments. Another is of a sleeping horse - the same one I spotted a few days ago. I have also added one of Katie wandering around completely oblivious to the fact that there is a rabbit behind her. At this point Finlay was straining on his lead to get off after it! It is actually a composite of two shots - one focused on Katie and one on the rabbit and I layered them in Photoshop to try and blend them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.