Victory

A housework and lawn cutting day today. The warmth and rain of the last week or so has encourage the grass to shoot up, so I had to get out to trim it.

Hoovered (well Dysoned actually) around and cleared out part of my wardrobe. Still lots to do, but I already have a largish pile for the charity shop.

Late this afternoon we popped out to Wetherby - the great exodus from Leeds Festival was over and speed restrictions on the local roads were lifted .

We had a quick wander down to the river and on the way back up I captured the Wetherby War Memorial - a statue of Victory and a couple of bronze lions, located on the north end of the bridge over the Wharfe. The light was still quite strong and I have had to do a bit of work to recover detail in the underside of the wing, but I did like the glowing bronze against the clear blue sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.