Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sunday morning...

Don't look now but I think they're going to run into each other!!!!

I woke up in time this morning and was well on track to leave home at my scheduled time only to hit the road to discover that the usual Sunday traffic mayhem is back with us with a vengeance! I think it is the start of the school year.

So I got to the hotel - Jumeirah Emirates Towers - and a new Onsite Coordinator seemed very calm and gathered with a very clear desk. I was amazed. It didn't take me too long to work out that the team member from the office had failed to show up to talk her through our processes. Fifteen minutes of busyness ensued but we got there in the end and I welcomed our delegates to the ILM course.

My blip is the view from where the snacks are served. Not bad eh? I hope the OC makes the most of it.

And later in the evening, we made a very impromptu arrangement with two visiting ladies, one of whom is a friend of a friend. We took them for dinner to the Boardwalk, and sat outside, which I thought would be fine having done it with rwn a couple of weeks ago, but tonight it was MUCH more humid and I really did wonder about the sensibility of my decision. Oh well. They enjoyed it anyway. The views are great if not anything else.

Too tired/too many other more pressing things to do when I got home to think about blipping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.