New Specs

The only downside to getting a new pair of prescription bifocal glasses for £70 ( and two for £99 had I so desired), is the length of time it takes a bus to transport me to Western Harbour and Asda.
By choosing different buses for the 'aller retour' ticket, I saw a wide ranging and intimate glimpse of Edinburgh life from the top deck.
The Festival may have finished but the tourists haven't given up, so progress up the Royal Mile on the redoubtable no 35 was on the par with the slowest pedestrian.

Once home with the door opened to the sunshine and sitting in my blipping space, I was alerted by the insistent ringing of a bicycle bell from the path in the Meadows. Curiosity had the desired effect and I found a cycling friend trying to get my attention. We had a lengthy blether through the railings. It's just a pity there is no way in to the Dower house at that point.

While down at Leith I walked along Commercial Quay past the Scottish Government building and this blip is of the fish and boat sculpture at the eastern end of the quay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.