Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wet walk

Wet walk into town today through the nature reserve.  It's been raining a lot but the light was quite soft and pretty, it made the textures nice I thought, so clearly I've recovered myself from yesterday!

I was amazed though how few people there were trying out the sales.  I can't believe they were all at the seaside and the cinema's been closed temporarily.  So where were they?  Perhaps there's been a general drive to decorate the living room and they were all up at Homebase.  Or maybe sensible people had gone somewhere with a bit more sun.

That's summer then.  In my calendar it's autumn from 1st September, ie tomorrow.  There was a swash of yellow leaves from the lime tree outside my kitchen on the path this morning, which seems about right.  And autumn's a good blipper season.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.