Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Police Incident Over Cardiff Bay

Being a Bank Holiday and on call, I couldn't go too far but as the weather was nice I decided on a walk around Cardiff Bay. They have 'The Beach' there until 5 September and this would be my last opportunity to see it this year. They ship many tons of sand in to the ampitheatre area outside The Millennium Centre, and around it they build a fayre ground with many rides and amusements. As expected it was heaving.

Despite that I bumped into an old friend, Mike, who was there doing some photography. He doesn't do it professionally any more but was enjoying retirement and life after his battle with cancer.

After an hour I'd had enough of bumping into people and made my way back to the car parked in the County Council car park. Nearing it I looked up to see the police helicopter circling around over the bay area. Obviously some incident. I took the blip photo which shows what appears to be a UFO.  This and the helicopter haven't been put in the picture!!!!! Work that out. I'll explain tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.