New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

In Botanisk have (botanical garden)

My daughter thought it might be a good idea for me to visit Botanisk have, so I did just that. First I just wandered around enjoying the nice weather and the various plants and flowers, but then I saw a large greenhouse and went inside. It was a palm house, and the climate was very warm and humid. It was possible to climb a stair up to the upper level of the greenhouse, and boy was it warm up there. I can imagine it must feel something like this in the rainforest. It felt not good, so I hurried down again, and went straight to the nearest café for some refreshment, and to sit in the shadow for a while. I can highly recommend a visit to Botanisk have, for someone staying in Copenhagen. It's an oasis in the city :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.