New Beginnings.

Our day started at 4.40 am in the pouring rain as we went from West Sussex to Cambridge to help a good friend move house. She's the mummy of Jasmine who I fostered for 15 months from birth. She's now 11 and has a special place in my Heart Freek heart!

We had alot of fun shifting boxes from a first floor flat into a van then into storage in Enfield but the journey was quite painful as the 4 of us squeezed into a3 seater cab! !!! I was sitting on the handbrake and seat belt buckles for 2 hours. But we sang and danced and basically lost the plot!

Then on to Pizza Hut for a well earned feed before leaving Gill and Jasmine at a friends house to start their new life, house hunting in Enfield. If anyone has contacts, that would be most helpful.


and we were due to have an early night last night in preparation for today but had a phone call from Daughter Number 2 at 8.30 in tears as she had an argument with DN I at a festival on Clapham Common so she stormed off and ended up in what she thought was Croydon. She needed collecting as she was lost. A few hours later I found a cold wet, upset and angry daughter. In Balham! !! So that early night was not so early after all! It was gone midnight with 4.40am start! I'm shattered!

On our way home now. Typing in a rattly old van is. ...chlorophyll, I mean challenging! !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.