All the colours of a sunrise

Up and out in time to watch the sunrise. The tide was a long way out so I was able to walk along the sand some way away from the links. Lots of starfish had been stranded. Not much litter , just one plastic bottle and a welding mask.
A few dog walkers around, one with a lively border collie called Flash that ran towards me ignoring his master.
Mike came over and took my Mum and me to the birdhide while my Dad had a rest, We saw the Osprey, Canada and Greylag geese, lapwing, terns, gulls of all kinds, red shank, mallards and teal. We had our lunch and then drove back stopping at the very tiny Post Office in Jemimavile.
It's more like a shed open just for 10 hours a week. It is, unfortunately, closing in October.
The sun was still shining during the afternoon so we went for a walk along the Braes. We saw several butterflies on a white buddleia a Red Admiral, peacock and Painted Lady ( which I shall add to the sightings list that Pleach told me about.
As we sat drinking milkshake , Peach Melba for me this time the heavens opened with a very quick and heavy downpour, it stopped before we had finished our drinks but we had to avoid the puddles on the way back to the self catering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.