Daisies and oil rig

What a difference from yesterday , no sunrise and raining but I still managed to go for a walk. I started on the beach and there were all sorts of strange creatures washed up that Shall have to look up. I walked as far as the first steps and then along Shore Street. One lady was walking her dogs, she was dressed in her Pj's and dressing gown, I know Cromarty is a sleepy town but did nt realise how sleepy ;)The rain started as I reached the Old Brewery but the redstone looked very colourful when wet. Out along the Reeds loop and an elderly man jogged past asking if I had lost a Border Collie as one was roaming free on the Sutor. Round past the cottage and the showers increased and I was getting a bit wet ! The sheep were sheltering under a tree looking a bit fed up. I admired the allotments that were full of produce. Took a few quick photos of the Well and then headed back as quickly as I could.
We went to the Cromarty Arms for lunch and I caught the bus back to Fortrose. It was late by about 15 minutes but think it must have made up time the speed it was going on the way back !
We've just had hailstones so Brownies will be playing games inside. Don't plan anything for Tuesday evenings if you live near by as it will likely be raining for the next 6 weeks !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.