Busy bees

Had a job choosing todays blip, quite a few to choose from but decided on the bees as we ( Mum, Dad and me ) spent a while fascinated by the amount of different bees that were on the lavender and the flowering Artichoke. The Artichoke was in part of aCommunity Garden where you are free to pick the fruit and veg. There are a few apples trees with quite alot of fruit to come. I took a few flower seeds.
Mixed weather but some lovely parts of the day too. We had lunch at The Royal. My Mum and myself had Cromarty lobster salad, my Dad had Black Isle Beef and Mike had haddock and chips.
oh and we had pudding , I really enjoyed my passionfruit and white chocolate tart with icecream.
We went for a walk in the sun and sat for a short while until we got a bit chilly.
Two Cruise ships went out tonight and I went to the end of the pier and watched then sail past. The Royal Princess played a happy tune on her horn as she past and the AIDAcara had a big smiley face on her Hull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.