The morning after

We were back in the marquee this afternoon for lunch with the family before heading off to the airport and our flight back to Edinburgh. We made it door to door from Somerset farm to Edinburgh city flat in under 4 hours - amazing!

What is perhaps more astonishing is that within an hour of arrival home we were back in our glad-rags to welcome Mr hazelh's sister, partner and four friends to our house for drinks, then out for dinner with them, then dancing with J's band. (I have to admit that I skulked home at 23:45 after the meal - I had been up at 06:00am working, so I had an excuse!)

BTW I forgot to say yesterday that I had a ride in the cab of a big tractor with my cousin T just before the wedding reception.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.