Fringe binned

I woke up ridiculously early this morning so I took that as a sign to jump out of bed, switch on my computer and edit a journal article. The only problem was that I couldn't connect from home to the machine in my office. As a consequence I left the house very early for my walk to work.

The sun was just coming up as I hit the High Street and saw the refuse workers dismantling the Fringe. I liked the way that that the sunrise was illuminating this bin, hence the blip. By the time I walked home this evening there was barely a sign of this month's festival frivolities in the city centre.

In other news I am relieved to report that I have conquered the schedule for my classroom teaching. It all starts up again the week after next! Of course I still have much material to write and then I need to post everything online, but at least I now know what needs to be done and the order in which to do it.

Exercise today: walk to work and back again (16,500 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.