Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

DIY

Wet, rainy day. So Mrs G decided it's DIY day. There are a million things that need doing, but sorting biggest little-un's room ready for the start of big school was a priority, so we had to put up some shelves.

I'm quite good at a lot of things, but I gotta be honest, DIY isn't one of them.
But, I have a go, and up his shelves go. Success! Full marks. 

Full of confidence I have a go at putting up a new curtain rail. Not so good this time. It's not fair to say that the wall came down. But a little bit of it did.
Easily fixed. A couple of tubs of polyfilla should do it. Maybe three tubs.

 Mrs G suggested I blip a picture of the hole I made. But I think these psychadelic decorations from the DIY store are more appropriate. And looking at them now has just given me an idea. Perhaps I could just cover the hole with one of these. Sorted.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.