Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Climbing the walls

The summer holiday is very nearly over, and we took the kids out to meet up with their mates at the local brand spanking new trampoline bounce centre, (with climbing walls), in an effort to burn off the last of their summer energy. Which it did very well in fact.

These centres are springing (see what I did there) up all over the place, and I gotta say, they look like a whole bunch of fun. If it weren't for the abject fear of landing on a small sproglet and squishing them out of all recognition, I might be even tempted to have a go myself.

I declined to take my big camera, because in my experience in these type of places before there are always restrictions on photography due to the insane amount of kids there. But lo and behold, there wasn't - so I was stuck with the iPhone to take pics with. That's ok generally, but with all the action going on here I felt proper aggrieved. Ah well. I'll know better next time.

The title isn't a comment on any of us climbing the walls. We've loved every second of the summer with the kids this year. It will be a sad day when they are both back in their establishments. I'll get over it though, I've got Rum.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.