Visiting the orchid

Actually, we were visiting my step-father in law's partner, Wendy, who has had a back operation and seems to be making a good but slow recovery. She's in her eighties and looks much better than the last time we saw her a few weeks ago.

She had this beautiful bright orchid on her window ledge so I took the opportunity to add a bit of colour to what started as a very cold and grey day but developed into a blue and sunny one suitable for swimming in the outdoor pool at the gym.

In other news, my car has had its first service so at last I  have got something out of the service package I bought with the car 2 years ago.  Don't think I'll bother with one of those again as I do so few miles these days!

Just booked a short break in St Ives for next February.  Hope Molly Collie will be at home!  (And Ann of course!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.