Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Buszy

The former bus station in Milton Keynes has recently been given listed building status. I have no great problem with that or the idea of listing modern or brutalist buildings which personally I dislike, but I must admit I was surprised at the decision. It's not pretty, it's not innovative and seems to have little architectural merit. From a practical point of view, it was built in entirely the wrong place so no-one ever used it. However, now that the buses are long gone (and the nightclub it became has closed) it has become the 'Buszy', a venue which is dedicated to raising money to benefit the young people of the town.

This design recently appeared on the outside wall. I'd like to think it was graffiti but I think it's just a bit too polished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.