Slightly Wacky

A much better day today weather-wise! :) So I set my alarm for 5:35 am and headed to the river. I do so love the river at dawn!
As usual, I took loads of photos - swinging back and forth between aperture priority and auto - I even tried a few shots on manual! 
I must be feeling reckless or something because, out of all my dawn photos, I've gone for the slightly weird and wacky option. This is a crop from a larger image - I'd positioned the sun directly behind the teasel, so it's light spilled out all around - I rather liked the effect! Well, if you can't try something a bit different on Blip, where can you? :))

Ooh! And I've just remembered it's Tiny Tuesday! Lots of tiny strands of cobwebs here! :)

Looks at its best on the dark background of LARGE!

Many thanks for everything on yesterday's shield bug - much appreciated!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.