Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Not long now

Well today started early as I had to get up at 5:30 to get my good lady wife to Newport by 6:30. She was attending a meeting in north Wales, the bonus is I'm in control of the remote tonight as she is not back until tomorrow.

Gazing out of the window in the early hour I noticed a big bird on the fat cake in the garden. Couldn't work out what it was as it was slightly obscured, then I realised it was a greater spotted woodpecker. That's the first time I have ever seen one in the garden and only the 2nd time I've seen one.

Today's image is of course A-cup, not sure how long she will be around for now as the chick are surely to fledge soon, very soon. But it does looks like in down to 3 chicks, either one has already fledged of has snuffed it. I hope it's fledged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.