Journey Through Time

By Sue

Lesser Finch

I think that's what this is.  This is the time when all the finches are bringing their offspring to the thistle feeders.  It's a busy time for them and there are lots of birds coming and going.  If I don't have the ID correct, please let me know.  I'm pretty sure it's not a goldfinch. 

I went to my therapy today for my shoulder.  I was working with a different guy, the original therapists assistant.  It was interesting and I  hope I can regain the full use of my left arm.  

I added two extra photos.  I sat outside for awhile after my therapy and was entertained by all the birds - a different kind of therapy, I think.  I have a photo of the Anna's Hummingbird and a photo of our dinner.    So, dinner....wow, it was delicious.  We tried the food company, Blue Apron.  They send you food for your dinner, with the recipe and almost everything you need to pull together a unique and interesting meal.  We've tried several of them now, and they've all been really good.  This burger was so flavorful using dijon mustard and garlic and kalamata olives and...yum!  The salad was blanched green beans, chopped tomato in an mustard and onion vinaigrette dressing.  With basil.  The only goof I made was grabbing the wrong basil...I used the Thai basil which was earmarked for tomorrow's dinner.  Oh well...our palettes are not that sophisticated to know the difference I  would guess.  

And, now off to bed.  Hope all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.