Journey Through Time

By Sue

Painted Turtles at the Refuge

Bill and I took a spin around the refuge at Ridgefield today.  Gosh, we saw a lot of interesting things.  We saw cedar waxwings, turtles, beautiful clouds, hard core birders who showed me a Lewis woodpecker through the spotting scope.  It was at a great distance and I'm sure it was a beautiful bird, but it wasn't in a great spot to see it clearly...so it just looked a lot like a Northern Flicker to me.  Of course you are welcome to peruse the rest of the images HERE!

Then we went to a bakery after our outing so Bill could get a cinnamon roll.  He had the "wants" for that, so hopefully this will take care of the blood lust for awhile.  

I made our last meal from Blue Apron.  It was very tasty, although Bill wasn't all that thrilled with the green stuff that accompanied the sticky rice and chicken. The dish was called Taiwanese Three Cup Chicken with Choy Sum and Jasmine Rice.  It was the Choy Sum, a leafy green vegetable, similar to bok choy, that Bill rejected.  I thought it was pretty good.  He didn't like the texture.  Of course there is always the possibility that I didn't cook it long enough.  I have no idea...I followed directions...but since I've never cooked Choy Sum before, maybe it wasn't  done enough.  No biggie.  We had lots of fresh cucumbers and tomatoes, so he didn't starve.  The rice and chicken were consumed happily by both of us.   Thank you Blue Apron!!

And that's enough about food.  And everything else for this day.  Hope your Wednesday was super and Thursday will be even better.  (Adjust that accordingly for other time zones.  :)  )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.