Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

From t'other side

Yesterday's shot was near where I work at Honeysuckle which is a newer development at the western end of the harbour.  Today is from overseas (Stockton) looking back across the middle harbour to the older part of the city centre.  It has such a lot of landmarks.  The cathedral, Queens Wharf, the Obelisk, the Newcastle Club (woman have only been allowed to become members in recent years) and other bits and bobs.  I missed a glorious sunrise this morning and now it looks like we are in for some more much needed rain.  The gardens will approve I think.

I have to admit I am not feeling the love at the moment and have been considering a blipbreak.  I know i will be out taking shots though so my compromise is to turn comments off.  I want to acknowledge with great thanks those who take the time to drop by.  I appreciate all the comments, stars and hearts and I know I miss thanking people which always bothers me.  I will still be browsing your journals though as I do want to keep up with you but I might not leave comments.  I know we all go through this from time to time so hopefully it too will pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.