Gaylord Acrobatics

Dear Diary,

With my computer in the TV room now I have a good view of the old Maple tree in front.  I noticed some rustling leaves and when I went out on the porch to see what was up there I discovered Gaylord hanging upside down 30+ feet above the ground!  It was like watching a trapeze artist at the circus!  He was eating the clusters of Maple seeds.

I also noticed that I need to get a man in to cut the dead branches before winter.  One observation leads to another!  Changing perspectives will do that I think.

Greg was here yesterday tearing off the rotted deck outside the bedroom.  I won't rebuild.  It will be one less place to worry about maintaining.  The roof will still have to be raked in the winter but it can be done from the ground now.  I feel like I have one foot in summer and one in winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.