Roots

Dear Diary,


I picked up my family chronicle yesterday.  I had in bound with a comb-type binding that can be added to if need be.  So nice to have it home again.  Having spent a few days with a fellow genealogist this week, my fingers were itching to flip through my family story again.  I will make the hard cover to protect it later on.


This is the roots of my little coleus cutting on the windowsill in the breakfast room.  A perfect image to talk about today.  The roots are many and variety as are the family lines in the chronicle.  Some are distinct and clear while others are blurry.  We cannot know all their stories and again I am overwhelmed by the knowledge that so much is left undiscovered but I did my best and, for me at least, the journey is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.