Toad on a leaf

Busy in garden all morning - sorting out the HUGE compost heap actually. Think I might change it into a clover hill!  Anyway, while I was busy clearing couch grass, nettles, chickweed, sticky willie, elder etc. etc. this little toad jumped into my hand. He only measures 2 cm from tail to lips so he's quite young - and very lively. I put him in my fish bowl with some lily leaves to photograph, and then put him beside the lily pond. Boy -  did he jump!  Splash into the pond and disappeared. Tried to photograph him outside but it's been spitting with rain a bit, and my camera got some spots of rain on it - so I came indoors to get some more shots. I played about with the results on PowerPoint - I showed the results to Mr Toad but he wasn't in the least interested!  Not a fan of Selfies then, is he!  Have a nice evening:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.