A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Wide Angle Wednesday :: Yesterday's Mystery

Yesterday's mystery was the alloy wheel on my modern car. I'm still not sure why I have these marks/patterns there.

I suspect it is an insect of some kind chomping away on the surface. Does it like break dust, the lacquer or even the alloy?

Each shape is too uniform to be something brushing up against it. The marks also suggest a meandering movement of an insect.

Anneli did suspect insect bites so well done for thinking the same.

In other news: It has been Welding Wednesday for me and Alfie. I have now finished welding in the new driver's side floor, all that I can do from above that is. I will need to weld some of the new seams from below once I remove the whole cab from the chassis. Now to start work on the passengers side.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.