a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Eating for pleasure

This will have to be a quick entry as I need to get on and finish my packing and get to bed as I have a 4:00 am start in the morning.  

What a delight tonight - to have Jess home from Russia at last and to find that she has baked a cake too!  Its a gluten free sponge cake, and mighty fine it was.

The great thing about being about to cycle up mountains tomorrow is that I no longer need to worry about eating too much.  I have spent the last couple of months feeling vaguely empty most of the time.  Its certainly worked, I'm considerably more lean and its going to help not having those extra pounds of flesh to cart up the mountains.

I need to thank those of you who very kindly starred and favourited yesterday's entry its much appreciated and I apologise for not thanking you in person but hope you will understand the reason.

I suspect that I won't be blipping much now until next week when I get back, but will try to keep up with your journals when we get some downtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.