a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Anyone seen my reading glasses?

Flower Friday 02: Humour

This honey bee busy at the end of the day searching out nectar amongst the petals reminded me of a middle aged person scratching around desperately trying to remember where they put their glasses.  As I managed to leave my own behind in a supermarket trolley the other week this does have a certain resonance for me.  Despite numerous trips back the glasses have not turned up.  Which is a shame as they weren't cheap and I have had to buy a new pair.

Anni suggested that this week's shot for Flower Friday should have a humorous twist.  Not an easy thing to accomplish with a flower, although I do remember a story of the welsh nudist trying to work out where to wear  his daffodil on St David's day .... but then again, perhaps this is neither the time nor the place. Have a good weekend all, I hope it brings you plenty of humour. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.