a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The Rock'n'Roll Pencil Case

The first Saturday in September has turned out to be very wet indeed, hence an indoor blip today, although the forecast is very much for an improvement in the next few days.

This is a shot of a pencil case that Cathy bought me as a present some years ago.  She bought it because it had guitars on it, but didn't notice that it was one of those 3D things and that when looked at from another angle it shows a different set of images entirely.  In this case it shows some (by modern standards) relatively innocuous "girlie" playing cards. You can imagine the entertainment value that Christmas day when we noticed ...  
:-))


Cathy has agreed (not without reservations) to my having another motorbike.  She won't ride pillion, so this will not be an activity that involves her, or that she has any real interest in, so that is an enormous sacrifice on her part, and I am very aware of that.  I stopped riding about 16 years ago after a significant accident (not my fault, but that doesn't really matter when you are on a bike, you will still come off worst).

This will be my third incarnation as a motorcyclist, and I am looking forward to it immensely, although I will be a very sedate biker in comparison with my younger selves.  I suspect that with the Autumn upon us it may be the Spring before I actually take to two wheels, but I am enjoying the process of researching what to get etc.  I spent part of this afternoon (whilst it was bucketing down)  trying on different helmets.   Happy days :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.