Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Geocaching

So it is finally the last day of the summer holidays. It has been a fantastic and fully packed 6weeks. I for one would be happy for it to continue but...

Nanna and Poppa had a Will day so I headed for Cambridge with Carys. Not somewhere we have really been before. I had plans of a museum day as she always complains that she doesn't have time to learn anything when Will comes to a museum with us. However having given Carys free reign of what we did she chose to visit the Tourist Info to get Daddy some leaflets and then browse them over coffee. We then found our first and second ever geocaches. I was disappointed with what was in this one (A load of beer mats and vouchers for things in Cambridge and nothing much else) but C loved looking for it (bar the nettle stings) so much that we did the second, which was tiny and magnetic. I think she is hooked, however we were curtailed by the battery life of my phone.

Bacon butties for lunch before some shopping. We spent a lot of time in stationary shops and Lush. I managed to get away with her only buying a couple of rubbers, one for her and one for her penpal. We also hung our noses over some fluffy earmuffs but I deemed 2nd Sept too early to by winter wear! I bought a dress (yes a dress, well tunic really) in John Lewis and have subsequently bought a couple of other things on line.

I had a lovely day and Carys told Jim she had had a lovely day too. I feel a few more like this coming on, but I have a feeling the shopping side may become more expensive as she gets older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.