Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Off she goes

First day back for Carys. She is now embarking on key stage 2 and is very excited about it and the fact she now has a bag and a pencil case rather than the school issue book bag, a real sign of growing up. And how she has grown. I can't quite believe how big she has got, almost without me noticing.

Ist Day in Reception
First day as a Top Infant

I don't have a blip of her first day in Year 1 as it was the same day as Will's first day at pre-school. I do however have a photo, it was one of those tricky Blip decisions as to which to use as the blip.

She seemed to have had a great day when I picked her up. Mostly I won't be in her class, but I will be there for outdoor PE on a Thursday, so she will have to remember to call me Mrs. Faulkner rather than Mummy!

W bounced into bed this morning at 06.45 to tell me he had 7 more sleeps! I hope that school lives up to his expectations, I really do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.