madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Light and Dark!

I just hate it when I wake with a headache! I hoped once up and about it would shift - 3 chicken opens and cleans later it hadn't and it was a pink migraleve for me and phonecall to Friend to tell her to get something out the freezer if she didn't hear from me by 12.30! Luckily the tablets worked so I gathered the food and set up the road - where I discovered this Elephant Moth caterpillar making it's way up the road too! I was both repelled and fascinated by it! I grabbed a plastic container from my bag of food and popped it in! It;s head disappeared and so it stayed for an hour! I began to wonder if I'd shocked it to death or it was just playing dead! I popped it on the grass and kept an eye on it between eating. It finally stuck its head out and moved rapidly through the grass! Phew! I should say I only discovered what it was after I googled it - apparently it likes to eat Fuchsia's! That must have been what it was looking for when I found it! 
In other news! 
*Chickens have found another place to lay their eggs - and I have not found it! 
*I had a frantic look for the key I had lost earlier in the week as this was the only key the people I was chicken sitting for had! They were heading home and texted me to ask  if I had left it in the usual spot! I had to confess I hadn't!  Found it in my waterproof trousers! I swear I had already looked there!
* I get a lie in tomorrow! What bliss!
* As i was leaning out the attic window I spotted Nellie of the Woods returning home down the back lane after giving Friend her dinner. I yelled out to her and she looked up startled! Over a cup of tea she said she always thought I was in some wondrous place taking photos of the sunset!! Well I think my bedroom is pretty wondrous!! The view from it isn't bad either!
* Headache is returning and I'm off to bed! Realised I had hardly drunk yesterday - probably the cause. When will I learn to take better care of myself! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.