Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Shopping cart

Quite a different cargo carried in this shopping cart from those in yesterday's blip; someone's worldly belongings.  This is not unique to Portland.  In my documenting of the city where I currently live I've never uploaded an image of someone who lives on the street, and that's for privacy reasons, people living on the street have no privacy.  With this picture I hope I've maintained this.  I've just been feeling with all the variety of Portlanders I share on here with my street photographs there's been a gaping hole in presenting a balanced view of how Portland really looks with this omission.  The number of people without homes here is terribly high. I know this is the case in many cities, Seattle, San Francisco, Los Angeles...  



There's been a perceptible shift in the weather into early fall, the light has changed, even some leaves are changing color - maples are always the first it seems.  

And now there is Halloween candy already in the supermarket.

70ºF with rain showers.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.