Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

NE 28th Ave. Thank You Stranger For Your Therapeutic Smile.*

I took a walk this evening through Sullivan's Gulch neighborhood. Almost every corner on each block had stuff out on the sidewalk for people to help themselves to. Wagner records, Chinese cookery book, a salad spinner, clothes, hangers, flower pots... you could outfit yourself and your home if you wanted to. Also lots of signs on utility poles for piano tuning and repair. I decided on this sign because I liked the quote, it's from a song called Bowl of Oranges by Bright Eyes.

Cooler and cloudy today.

Not the greatest of shots but I wasn't going to risk standing in the street, not with my luck at the moment. :-)

*This is a companion blip to a utility pole I blipped last year, the writing on the panel is similar and it's located just a couple blocks away.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.