Pictorial blethers

By blethers

The farm in the glen

I love this moment, when you come up the Glen Massan road and enter the hollow that is the upper glen, out of which the burn goes roaring down what I presume is a post-glacial gorge - love it so much that there have been other blips from precisely this spot. 

We were not far from here on our way back down the narrow road when we met a Mountain Rescue ambulance rushing towards us, blue lights flashing - it slowed as we leapt for the verge, someone thanked us, and then it surged on again. A few minutes later a police car followed, and then another; we walked another mile or so and a second, larger Mountain Rescue ambulance passed. I still don't know what was wrong; I'm still hoping that their journey saved someone.

My other photo is of some wayside flowers that appealed because of their autumnal colouring. I was torn ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.