ABSTRACT THURSDAY - DOUBT NO MORE!

If you ever doubted that I go out into the garden in my pink robe and slippers to take photographs, then doubt no more.  On one of my “camera swinging” expeditions this morning, and walking amongst the Golden Rod plants, I inadvertently took in my pink robe, so this had to be it for the Abstract Thursday challenge.

We had a tiring day yesterday - got to the hospital for Mr. HCB’s procedure at 10.30 a.m. - so in plenty of time, but at 4.00 p.m. we were still waiting, although we had moved to another waiting area.  There were several other men there, and I have to say that the “black” humour, banter and chat from all of them kept us going - one man was 89 and he joined in too - in fact, he had a wicked sense of humour. 

We felt sorry for one man, who had had his operation cancelled on Monday and then again yesterday, so Mr. HCB was fortunate and eventually came out just after 5.30 p.m.  It was then the rush hour in Oxford, so we decided to go and have something to eat and drink so that the traffic would ease before we left, especially as I was driving home.  I even got a freebie gingerbread man in the café as they said they couldn’t sell it - have a look in my extra photographs to see why!

Mr. HCB is doing very well and has to go to our local hospital in 10 days to have both lots of stitches removed - he has been fantastic but as he said this morning to me “I think you were more agitated than I was yesterday” - he can read me so well - I guess that’s what being together for 47 years does.

Thank you everyone for your kind wishes, comments and prayers, which were, and are, very much appreciated - sorry I didn’t get round to responding yesterday - we were rather “bushed” last night - and just managed to stay awake for The Great British Bake Off.

“To practice any art, 
     no matter how well or badly, 
          is a way to make your soul grow. 
So do it.” 
Kurt Vonnegut

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.