Pink Chamomile?

I fancied going somewhere a bit different this morning so went for walk on the sand dunes via Le Braye this morning. It was an hour before high tide but there was no surf whatsoever.
I was hoping the seasonal pond in Creepy Valley might still be there after all the rain we've had this summer. I thought it might be good place to get some dragonfly shots. Surprisingly the pond was not there but in it's place was a beautiful wild chamomile meadow (see extra). It looked lovely but the photos I took didn't do it justice so I've played with it and actually prefer this pink version.

September's Mono Mondays will be hosted by chantler63 and her photographer friend B4YUU. Next Monday is Mm84 with the theme of CONTRAST. Spread the word!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.