Oh, Minstrel-Cat

Being the slightly screwy person I am I often sing to Minstrel. He appreciates my singing no more than anyone else does, but he complains less. 

He was sitting on the windowsill alternately watching the budgie and looking at the wall from which he could hear the sounds of workmen rebuilding the damage done by my previous neighbour. 

I realised I've not Blipped him for well over a week, so I thought today  I could blip him. The sun was shining on him and his fur was glowing up a treat! Of the shots I took Jae chose this one. I preferred the one in my extra shots where he is listening to the builders and distracted by Jimmy the Budgie's screeching at the same time!

I have been to town for a little shopping today and have work tonight of course. I'm hoping the word is true I've heard that next week will be the final week, and the new era will begin on 14 September. I didn't hear it from the boss though. I think he doesn't really want it to happen and is hoping he will suddenly discover another solution!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.