No longer a teen

Here is L with his cake (courtesy of my Mum - little Granny). 20 today. Wow. On the boys birthdays I always reminisce about when they were born. The excitement, fear, anticipation, joy  and pain. I think about the actual day and #go through in my mind how the day panned out.  It's hard to believe that I have been a mum for 20 years.

I spent the afternoon cooking a lovely meal and we had the Grannies over to help celebrate.  

We have given him money to put towards a new camera which he thinks will be less obtrusive than his large dslr. We ordered it just before we went on holiday,  but  the website wasn't clear and we only ordered the body. After over a week of phone calls to the reputable shop (someone's name often abbreviated), who had the most appalling customer services until  a lady called Jenny took up the case we have got some where. As I am back blipping I can say that she finally sorted it all out for us. 

Happy 20th Birthday L xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.