21 today!

L is 21 today, wow where has that gone. He has had a lovely day of relaxing, well deserved as he has been working his socks off. We had a lovely family tea of Mexican - a firm family favourite which of course sent me to the kitchen for most of the afternoon preparing it. 

My sister has come up to spend a week with my mum. I am not sure when I last saw H, put it this way there are no blips of her, so its at least 5 years. She has had issues in the past and the last few years have been hard for her.   She continues to battle with mental health issues but currently has a fantastic team of professionals supporting her. As a side affect of her medication she has put on a lot of weight which was quite a shock, but she is doing well.  When we first met it was very emotional and hopefully now she has been up to see us she will come again sooner. I have missed her.

We had a lovely evening together, I got Mr PB to take a picture of me, H and our mum - see extra 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.