Finished!

I bought the wool for this bag last year at Fibre East, I had to buy more this year. The lady I bought it from had hand dyed it and was surprised at how it was knitting up. The new skeins were quite different but I decided to go ahead and get it finished. I have struggled to complete the handle. I started it before I went away and how ever I did it I cannot replicate it.  So I started the handle again. I hope to enter it into the village show on Saturday. So as I type this it is coming to an end of being felted in the washing machine. A bit scary as I have no idea what it will look like. Also made the lemon curd for the show today, as well as creme caramel for tea!

Mr PB is going away for the weekend tomorrow to the Moulton Rally and I have a morning back at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.